Post no. 12: This one’s about my sins in Santa Monica

The following are just 3 heinous but oh so delectable treats in Santa Monica – and truth be told, they are just the tip of the iceberg.

1. Chicken and Waffles from Brus Wiffle House

Seriously, best idea ever. How come I didn’t think of that before??

I LOVE fried chicken. I love waffles. Why not have them together? When I first heard about this, I didn’t think it was possible. I thought I’d take a bit of the combination and slip into food coma immediately. I was wrong.. cos I lived to tell this tale.

Tadaaaa... Chicken and Waffles!

Tadaaaa… Chicken and Waffles!

In case your eyes can’t believe this glorious sight.. here’s more calories and fat to feast your eyes on!

I am drooling as I type

I am drooling as I type

2. Chocolate Glazed Doughnut from Huckleberry

I think the pic below explains itself.

You know you want me

You know you want me

3. Chocolate chip cookie and Latte

I must admit we have recently traverse quite a bit to sample coffee. Primo Passo and Luxxe are are closest ones to where we live. But we’ve also checked out Intelligensia and Handsome. Will blog about those next time. This baby below’s from Primo Passo on Montana Ave.

Like the way I improvised and improved upon the latte art?

Like the way I improvised and improved upon the latte art?

Oh Santa Monica, you are so bad for my belly. 🙂

“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” 

― Virginia Woolf

Leave a Reply

