Post no. 17: This one’s about my Fall

No, I didn’t have a fall. I meant Fall – the season. Aka Autumn. Coming from a city state that’s Summer all year round, I really appreciate the changing seasons. Ok, so California isn’t exactly THE place that epitomizes changing climates, but it’s good enough for me.

Confession: I spent much of early Fall in PJs on our comfy leather couch. It was so bad. But oh sooo good….

Started and completed all 5 seasons of Breaking Bad.

fbd

Caught up with 3 seasons of Grey’s Anatomy.

y-u-even-watch-greys-anatomy-thumb

I know, right?? =P

Binge tv watching is soooooo gooood. Yes, I realize that I sound like someone who only just discovered the telly. But as a former work addict, the art of vegging out is a guilty pleasure I’m glad to be reacquainted with.

When I DID roll myself off the couch, Fall was already in full swing.

One can always count store window displays to remind us of the Season

One can always count store window displays to remind us of the Season

My fav seasonal menu item from Le Pain Quotidien: Chicken & Chorizo Tartine with harissa

My fav seasonal menu item from Le Pain Quotidien: Chicken & Chorizo Tartine with harissa

My first visit to a Pumpkin Patch! Somehow, we never went to one when we lived in NYC. We simply bought our pumpkins from some store. So I felt like a kid in a candy store when we went pumpkin picking here in LA!

welcome

Mr Bones Pumpkin Patch in West Hollywood

Mr Bones Pumpkin Patch in West Hollywood

waving pumpkin

dracula

teepee threesome draculas pirate skeleton

rocking horse

Pumpkins

 Baby Pumpkins

Pumpkins

Huge ass pumpkins

 

And more pumpkins

And more pumpkins

 

They must have read my mind

They must have read my mind

 

They said I couldn't have a go  at this. Something about how young at heart is not the same as young. =(

They said I couldn’t have a go at this. Something about how young at heart is not the same as young. =(

 

 

This skeleton spat kids out of its mouth

This skeleton spat kids out of its mouth

 

They asked if I wanted to jump the pumpkin. I politely declined. Because I don't do pumpkins.

They asked if I wanted to jump the pumpkin. I politely declined. Because I don’t do pumpkins.

 

But I did bring home some pumpkins!

But I did cart home some pumpkins!

 

And we had a little pumpkin carving party at home! Mine's the one with the owl :)

And we had a little pumpkin carving party at home! Mine’s the one with the owl 🙂

 

Apparently a lot of celebs bring their kids to Mr Bones Pumpkin Patch. Check out Mr Paparazzi's big.. lens.

Apparently a lot of celebs bring their kids to Mr Bones Pumpkin Patch. Check out Mr Paparazzi’s big.. lens.

 

This was a dedicated area just for paparazzi - complete with barricades.

This was a dedicated area just for paparazzi – complete with barricades.

We saw a non A-list celeb – didn’t know who she was but the paps were busy snapping away.

And so, that’s been some highlights of my Fall thus far. Off for a run now!

xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

